Booster News

September/October PARCC Opportunities

You can make $8 per hour for your band account when you work at the Performing Arts and Raleigh Convention Center (PARCC). All non alcohol serving events are available to volunteers who are 18 years or older. The Junior League event in October will allow 16 and over to work in the cafe (however, one of their dates, October 20th is a competition). For more information about the PARCC, please visit PARCC (Performing Arts and Raleigh Convention Center) and Red Hat Amphitheater – Athens Drive High School Band

September/October 2018 PARCC Opportunities

Dates and event names are listed below in bold. For each event, information on venue (Hot Cart, Hall B, etc.), shift time, and slots available are indicated. The following events at the Raleigh Convention Center and involve serving concession type items. If interested, please email me at parcc@athensdriveband.com.

Raleigh Convention Center

Wednesday, September 26, IBMA
Hot Cart – 12 noon – 6 pm (2 slots)

Friday, September 28, IBMA
Hot Cart – 10 am – 7 pm (2 slots)

Saturday, September 29, IBMA
Hot Cart – 10 am – 7 pm (3 slots)

Saturday, October 6, Roller Derby
Hot Cart – 3 pm – 10 pm (3 slots)

Sunday, October 7, NC Community College
Hall B – 10 am – 4 pm (5 slots)

Monday, October 8, NC Community College
Hall B – 10 am – 4 pm (5 slots)

Wednesday, October 10, Design Show
Hot Cart – 7:30 am – 4 pm (4 slots)

Thursday, October 11, Design Show
Hot Cart – 7:30 am – 4 pm (4 slots)

Thursday, October 18, Junior League
Hall B – 8 am – 2 pm (4 slots)
Hall B – 1:30 pm – 8 pm (4 slots)
Café – 9 am – 4 pm, (9 slots) – This is open to those who are 16 and over.

Friday, October 19, Junior League
Hall B – 8 am – 2 pm (4 slots)
Hall B – 1:30 pm – 7 pm (4 slots)
Café – 9 am – 4 pm, (8 slots) – This is open to those who are 16 and over.

Saturday, October 20, Junior League
Hall B – 8 am – 2 pm (4 slots)
Hall B – 1:30 pm – 7 pm (4 slots)
Café – 9 am – 4 pm, (10 slots) – This is open to those who are 16 and over.

Sunday, October 21, Junior League
Hall B – 9 am – 5 pm (5 slots)
Café – 9 am – 4 pm, (4 slots) – This is open to those who are 16 and over.

Friday, October 26, Triangle Inforsecon
Java Sweets – 8 am – 1 pm (2 slots)
Java Sweets – 1 pm – 6 pm (2 slots)

Thank you!
John Sykes
parcc@athensdriveband.com

Booster Team

Follow Athens Drive Band

Support The Band

Earn money for your band account and for the band.

We Need You!

We can't do this without your help.  Sign Up To Volunteer.

Support The Band

Earn money for your band account and for the band.

We Need You!

We can't do this without your help.  Sign Up To Volunteer.

Thu, 28 October 2021